Dark room with blurred glowing light bulbs | eggheads.net

Questions and Answers on eggheads, our Products, and Services

If your own question isn’t answered below, feel free to use our contact form and we’ll respond to your inquiries in person asap.

To the Contact Form

eggheads

How can I come into contact with eggheads?

  • You’re already a customer in one of our projects? If so, you can directly contact your project management team. For further contact options for existing customers, you can give us a call under +49 (0) 234/89397-25 or use our customer contact form.
  • You’ve taken interest in our software? In this case, you can reach us under the number +49 (0) 234/89397-179, the e-mail address inboundsales@eggheads.de, or by using the sales contact form.
  • You’re applying for one of our job postings or want to send us an unsolicited application? Please mail your application documents to karriere@eggheads.de.
  • For all further inquiries, you can always reach us under the number +49 (0) 234/89397-0, the e-mail info@eggheads.de, or our general contact form.

 

What is eggheads academy?

eggheads academy is our software training system which teaches you how to make optimal use of PIM and our eggheads Suite. It also lays out the foundation for all our software implementation projects.

 

What do I have to do to participate in eggheads academy?

The requirement for becoming a participant is to be a customer or partner of eggheads. You can sign up for eggheads Academy using the academy form.

 

What is productiva?

productiva is the free online conference on Product Communication created by eggheads, held three times a year.

 

How can I take part in productiva?

In order to attend productiva, all you need to do is fill out the application form. Furthermore, we also offer you the opportunity to apply as a speaker for productiva yourself.

 

What is eggheads day?

eggheads day is an exclusive event for and with eggheads customers, held once per year.

 

How can I attend eggheads day?

The requirement for becoming a participant is to be a customer or partner of eggheads. Customers can sign up for eggheads day using the dedicated form. The sign-up for the next eggheads days isn’t available as of yet since it is still in the planning phase. To not miss out on any information revolving around eggheads day, you can sign up for our newsletter. Furthermore, we also offer you the opportunity to apply as a speaker for eggheads day yourself.

 

How does the software implementation by eggheads work?

For our software implementations, we follow our battle-tested 7-phase plan: project pre-phase, analysis phase, data model phase, concept phase, data migration phase, realization phase, all topped of by an optional supplement phase. For more detailed information on this process, you may also consult our free whitepaper on software implementation.

eggheads Suite

What is eggheads Suite?

eggheads Suite is a software for collecting, enriching, and distributing product information, e.g. texts and multimedia – so that it can be classified as a PIM system.

 

What functions does eggheads Suite offer?

Besides the conventional PIM functions such as gathering, refining, and exporting product information, eggheads Suite also provides built-in PXM functions, allowing you to contextualize and personalize content. Additionally, eggheads Suite comes with DAM and MDM functions, as well as fully integrated modules for translations and automated catalog generation.

 

Where do I find more information about eggheads Suite?

  • As a customer, you can find all relevant information and software documentation in our Help Center.
  • For anybody else interested, you can find information on our solutions page, our blog, as well as events with or by eggheads. Other than that, we’re always happy to answer your questions and inquiries: give us a call under +49 (0) 234/89397-179, shoot us an e-mail inboundsales@eggheads.de, or contact us via our sales contact form.

PIM

Why is product information so critical?

Brands, manufacturers, and retailers require high-quality product data to generate sales. Potential target groups can only gain interest in your offers and purchase your products when you provide the right product information at the right time at the right place in just the right quality.

 

What is PIM?

PIM stands for Product Information Management; a PIM software solution simplifies the central maintenance and media-independent management of your product data. Once you’ve got your data inside the system, you can enrich it and, consequently, export it to all sorts of marketing and sales channels on demand.

 

Who needs PIM software?

Does your company process a lot of product data? If this is, indeed, the case, then your company requires software solutions which can support and even automate your Product Information Management. Benefits multiply based on the number of product variants, articles, and target languages. Other than that, you can also profit from serving a fast range of output and sales channels (e.g. apps, catalogs, online portals, web shops, and other points of sale) with the best possible time-to-market.

 

What kind of data is managed in a PIM system?

A PIM solution manages all product-related data and information. Depending on the specific product, this includes product descriptions, measures, color, and material or technical data. On the other side of the spectrum, there is media data (digital asses), such as images, PDFs, and videos about products. When it comes to multimedia, PIM systems can adopt a subset of the functions which are covered by classic DAM systems (Digital Asset Management).

 

What does a PIM system cost?

Licensing models vary from free open-source software to enterprise PIMs. Feel free to contact us to figure out together what your objectives are, determine your return on investment, and analyze your information flow in order to define your exact requirements. A methodological approach is required since there are effectively as many options as there is product information.

 

What are typical PIM activities?

Data maintenance includes creating, refining, editing, and deleting data records. Ideally, such activities are carried out in a PIM system: depending on the given use cases, this can be done manually, semi-automatically, or in a fully automated manner.

PXM

What is PXM?

PXM stands for Product Experience Management, describing methods for the product-centered design of Customer Experience. The goal is to establish a close relationship between your products and your customers.

 

What’s the difference between PXM and PIM?

PXM is an extension of PIM and occupies an intermediary spot between the data management and data export phase. As part of this process, product data is – depending on use case, target group, and the relevant phase in the sales process in which it will be provided – expanded with context-sensitive content. Further information can be found in our blog post: PIM vs PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, and MDM.

 

What does Customer Experience mean?

Customer Experience describes the sensations and impressions your users have when interacting with your offers of information, e.g. website or ads, and with your articles. More specifically, Customer Experience is the objective measure for emotional relations between the user and a product, brand, or company.

MDM

What is master data?

Master data is data on corporate areas: this includes all data about customers, target groups, subsidiaries, tasks, employees, products, and suppliers; and related aspects.

 

What is MDM?

Master Data Management, in short MDM, is popular in any company regardless of size, be it small and medium-sized enterprises or global players. The goal of managing master data is the consistency of large quantities of data critical to business operations. Usually, this involves data from various sources and databases.

 

What systems can be connected to MDM?

Master Data Management systems can incorporate all sorts of systems: PIM, CRM, ERP, online shops, and SCM; just to name a few.

 

What are the costs of an MDM system solution?

Licensing models vary from free open-source software to enterprise MDM and PIM solutions. Feel free to contact us to figure out together what your objectives are, determine your return on investment, and analyze your information flow in order to define your exact requirements.

Further abbreviations

What is PCM?

PCM is the abbreviation for Product Content Management. This management method covers the refinement and enrichment of products with description texts, properties, and multimedia. That is to say, it’s the subset which makes up the PIM process phase “data enrichment.” For further information, refer to our blog post: PIM vs PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, and MDM.

 

What is PDM?

In a PDM system (Product Data Management system), all product data which is created during the product development is pooled together. The end product can function as the basis of your product information. For further inquiries, refer to our blog post: PIM vs PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, and MDM.

 

What is PLM?

PLM stands for Product Lifecycle Management. PLM software is a specialized project management tool, supporting retailers of products in organizing their products throughout the entire product lifecycle. For further information, refer to our blog post: PIM vs PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, and MDM.

 

What is DAM?

DAM stands for Digital Asset Management, referring to software solutions for storing and maintaining digital multimedia content. This includes images and graphics, as well as audio and video files.

Has your question not been answered yet?

Simply fill out our contact form and we’ll respond to your inquiries in person.

Red area with symbols for telephone and e-mail | eggheads.net

Dunkler Raum mit unscharfen, leuchtenden Glühbirnen | eggheads.net

Fragen und Antworten zu eggheads, unseren Produkten und Services

Falls sich Ihre Frage nicht darunter befindet, füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus und wir kümmern uns persönlich um Ihr Anliegen.

Zum Kontaktformular

eggheads

Wie kann ich mit eggheads in Kontakt treten?

  • Sie sind bereits Kunde oder Kundin im Projekt? Dann können Sie sich direkt an Ihre Projektleitung wenden. Weitere Kontaktmöglichkeiten für Kund:innen sind telefonisch unter 0234/89397-25 oder über das Support-Anfrage-Formular.
  • Sie interessieren sich für unsere Software? Dann erreichen Sie uns telefonisch unter 0234/89397-179, per E-Mail an inboundsales@eggheads.de oder über das Sales-Kontaktformular.
  • Sie bewerben sich auf eine ausgeschriebene Stelle oder möchten uns Ihre Initiativ-Bewerbung zusenden? Dann senden Sie Ihre Unterlagen bitte an: karriere@eggheads.de.
  • Bei allen anderen Anfragen erreichen Sie uns per Telefon unter: 0234/89397-0, per Mail: info@eggheads.de oder über unser Kontaktformular.

 

Was ist die eggheads academy?

Die eggheads academy zeigt Ihnen in Trainings, wie Sie die eggheads Suite effektiv nutzen – für einen optimalen Umgang. Sie ist die Basis für alle Software-Implementierungs-Projekte.

 

Was muss ich tun, um an der eggheads academy teilnehmen zu können?

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme ist, dass Sie eggheads Kundin bzw. Kunde oder ein:e eggheads Partner:in sind. Sie können sich über folgendes Formular für die eggheads academy anmelden.

 

Was ist die productiva?

Die productiva ist eine von eggheads ins Leben gerufene kostenlose Online-Konferenz zum Thema Produktkommunikation, die dreimal jährlich stattfindet.

 

Wie kann ich an der productiva teilnehmen?

Um an der productiva teilzunehmen, füllen Sie einfach das Anmeldeformular aus. Darüber hinaus bieten wir auch die Möglichkeit, sich als Speaker:in für die productiva zu bewerben.

 

Was ist der eggheads day?

Der eggheads day ist ein exklusives Event für eggheads Kund:innen und findet einmal im Jahr statt.

 

Wie kann ich am eggheads day teilnehmen?

Voraussetzung für die Teilnahme am eggheads day ist, dass Sie eggheads Kundin bzw. Kunde sind und sich über das eggheads day Formular anmelden. Die Anmeldung für den nächsten eggheads day ist aktuell noch nicht möglich. Um keine Information zum eggheads day zu verpassen, melden Sie sich jetzt bei unserem Newsletter an. Darüber hinaus gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, sich als Speaker:in für den eggheads day zu bewerben.

 

Wie funktioniert die Software-Implementierung bei eggheads?

Die Software-Implementierung der eggheads Suite verläuft nach einem erprobten 7-Phasenplan: Projekt-Vorphase, Analysephase, Datenmodellphase, Konzeptphase, Migrationsphase, Umsetzungsphase, Optionale Feedback-Phase. Für detailliertere Informationen laden Sie sich gern unser kostenloses Whitepaper zur Software-Implementierung herunter.

eggheads Suite

Was ist die eggheads Suite?

Die eggheads Suite ist eine Software für das Sammeln, Veredeln und Verteilen von Produktinformationen wie zum Beispiel Texte und Bilder und wird daher als PIM-System bezeichnet.

 

Welche Funktionen hat die eggheads Suite?

Neben den herkömmlichen PIM-Funktionen wie dem Sammeln, Veredeln und Verteilen von Produktinformationen beinhaltet die eggheads Suite auch die PXM-Funktion der Kontextualisierung. Darüber hinaus verfügt die eggheads Suite über DAM- und MDM-Funktionen sowie über ein Modul zur automatisierten Katalogerstellung.

 

Wo finde ich Informationen zur eggheads Suite?

  • Als Kundin bzw. Kunde erhalten Sie alle wichtigen Informationen sowie die Software-Dokumentation über unser Helpcenter.
  • Als Interessent:in erhalten Sie Informationen auf der Lösungswebseite sowie in unserem Blog oder auf Events von und mit eggheads. Darüber hinaus stehen wir Ihnen zu jeder Zeit für Ihre Fragen zur Verfügung: per Telefon unter 0234/89397-179, per E-Mail: inboundsales@eggheads.de oder über das Sales-Kontaktformular.

PIM

Warum sind Produktdaten so wichtig?

Marken, Hersteller:innen und Händler:innen brauchen hochwertige Produktinformationen, um Umsatz zu generieren. Potenzielle Kund:innen können nur dann auf Ihr Angebot aufmerksam werden und Ihr Produkt kaufen, wenn ihnen die richtigen Produktinformationen zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort und in der richtigen Qualität vorliegen.

 

Was ist PIM?

PIM steht für Product Information Management; eine PIM-Softwarelösung vereinfacht die zentrale Pflege, Verwaltung und medienneutrale Speicherung Ihrer Produktdaten. Einmal eingegeben und angereichert, können Produktinformationen in die unterschiedlichsten Marketing- und Vertriebskanäle ausgespielt werden.

 

Wer benötigt eine PIM-Software?

Sie pflegen große Mengen an Produktdaten? Dann benötigen Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen eine Softwarelösung, die Ihr Product Information Management unterstützt. Dabei spielt die Anzahl an Varianten und Artikeln eine ebenso große Rolle, wie die der zu pflegenden Sprachen. Daneben können Sie auch die Vielfalt an Ausgabe- bzw. Vertriebskanälen nutzen (App, Katalog, Onlineportal, Onlineshop, Point of Sale) und Ihre Time-to-Market beschleunigen.

 

Welche Daten werden in einem PIM-System verwaltet?

Eine PIM-Lösung verwaltet alle produktbezogenen Daten und Informationen. Hierzu zählen je nach Produkt unter anderem Produktbeschreibungen, Maße, Gewicht, Farbe und Material. Ebenso können auch Mediendateien (Digital Assets) wie Bilder, PDFs und Videos zu den Produkten hinzugefügt und gespeichert werden. Hier übernehmen PIM-Systeme zum Teil auch Funktionen von klassischen DAM-Systemen (Digital Asset Management).

 

Was kostet ein PIM-System?

Die Lizenzkosten variieren von einer kostenlosen Open-Source-Software bis zu einem Enterprise-PIM. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam über Ihr Ziel, Ihren Return on Investment und Ihren Informationsflow sprechen, um Ihren konkreten Bedarf zu analysieren. Denn bei einem PIM-System gibt es genauso viele Möglichkeiten wie es Produktinformationen gibt.

 

Was ist Produktdatenpflege?

Produktdatenpflege ist das Erstellen, Anreichern, Ändern und Entfernen von Produktinformationen. Dies geschieht vorzugsweise in einem PIM-System und kann je nach Use Case manuell, halb-oder vollautomatisiert erfolgen.

PXM

Was ist PXM?:

PXM steht für Product Experience Management und beschreibt eine produktbezogene Darstellung der Customer Experience. Ziel ist es, eine enge Bindung zwischen Produkten und Kund:innen aufzubauen.

 

Worin liegt der Unterscheid zwischen PXM und PIM?

PXM ist eine Erweiterung von PIM und kommt zwischen der Datenpflege und der Datenausleitung zur Anwendung. Hierbei werden die Produktdaten, je nach Einsatz des Produktes, bei Ihren Kund:innen oder in der jeweiligen Phase im Verkaufsprozess um kontextabhängige Inhalte erweitert. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Blogbeitrag: PIM vs. PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, MDM

 

Was bedeutet Customer Experience?

Die Customer Experience beschreibt das empfundene Erlebnis der Nutzer:innen bei der Interaktion zum Beispiel auf einer Website, mit Werbemitteln oder mit einem Produkt. Dabei bringt die Customer Experience die emotionale Bindung zwischen Nutzer:in, Produkt, Marke oder Unternehmen zum Ausdruck.

MDM

Was sind Stammdaten?

Stammdaten sind Informationen über betrieblich relevante Bereiche: Dies sind unter anderem alle Daten über Kund:innen, Kund:innengruppen, Filialen, Aufträge, Mitarbeiter:innen, Produkte und Lieferant:innen.

 

Was ist MDM?

Master Data Management, kurz MDM, ist ein anderer Begriff für Stammdaten-Management. Diese Art des Managements ist in Unternehmen aller Größenordnungen sehr nützlich. Das Ziel von Master Data Management ist es, die Konsistenz von großen und kritischen Datenmengen, die in den meisten Fällen aus unterschiedlichen Datenbanken stammen, sicherzustellen.

 

Welche Systeme können an ein MDM angebunden werden?

Ein Master-Data-Management-System kann alle denkbaren Systeme integrieren: PIM, CRM, ERP, Online-Shops, SCM.

 

Was kostet eine MDM-Systemlösung?

Es gibt genauso viele Möglichkeiten, wie es Stammdaten gibt. Die Lizenzkosten variieren vom kostenlosen Open-Source-PIM bis zu einem Enterprise-PIM. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam über Ihr Ziel, Ihren Return on Investment und Ihren Informationsflow sprechen, um Ihren konkreten Bedarf zu analysieren.

Weitere Abkürzungen

Was ist PCM?

PCM ist die Abkürzung für Product Content Management und steht für das Anreichern von Produkten mit Beschreibungstexten, Eigenschaften und Medien und beschreibt somit den PIM-Prozessschritt der „Datenanreicherung“. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Blogbeitrag: PIM vs. PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, MDM.

 

Was ist PDM?

In einem PDM-System (Product Data Management System) werden alle Produktdaten gesammelt, die während der Produktentwicklung entstehen. Daraus können anschließend die Produktinformationen erstellt werden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Blogbeitrag: PIM vs. PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, MDM.

 

Was ist PLM?

PLM steht für Product Lifecycle Management. Eine PLM-Software ist ein spezialisiertes Projektmanagement-Tool und unterstützt Hersteller:innen von Produkten beim Managen ihrer Produkte über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus hinweg. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Blogbeitrag: PIM vs. PCM, PXM, PDM, PLM, MDM.

 

Was ist DAM?

DAM steht für Digital Asset Management und bezeichnet eine Software zur Speicherung und Pflege von digitalen Inhalten. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel Bilder und Grafiken sowie Audio- und Videodateien.

Ihre Frage ist nicht dabei gewesen?

Füllen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular aus und wir kümmern uns persönlich um Ihr Anliegen.

Rote Fläche mit Symbolen für Telefon und E-Mail | eggheads.net